top of page
  • Writer's picturenowhere

nowHere "Twig Infection"

Updated: Sep 22, 2021

We are back to present a new playlist, created by the noise rock band Twig Infection. In the spring of 1998 Francesco Cantone (vocals and guitar - now making music as Jan Speeder and Tellaro), Christian Cutrufo (bass), Marco Caruso (drums), and Enzo Pepi (guitar) founded the band in Siracusa, Italy.

A year later the band released their first recording, "Chemistry is OK". Their first full-length "Home is female tomorrow singular" followed in March 2000 on the Italian label Freeland records. The band got back to their recording studio during the winter of 2001/02 - this time with Cesare Basile and Marcello Caudullo - to record "The Big Blowjay". In early 2020 they released an EP with 3 of the last songs they recorded back in 2005.

The playlist is a mix of noise rock "classics" and Indie stuff that in some representing the next steps that Francesco did with Tellaro and Jan Speeder, so take your time we hope you will enjoy it as we did while assembling it for YOU!


01. Twig Infection - Bob Chapter 1999

02. Matt Elliott - Compassion Fatigue

03. Unwound - Laugh Track

04. Libraness - Grief Mechanism

05. Brainiac - Flash Ram

06. Elliott Smith - Everything Means Nothing To Me

07. Pavement -Serpentine Pad

08. The Jackson 5 - I Want You Back

09. Colossamite - Pee Dio

10. The Notwist - Gloomy Planets

11. Sparklehorse - Heart Of Darkness

12. Lali Puna - Contratempo

13. Schumann - Hör Ich das Liedchen Klingen

14. Sergio Endrigo - Canzone Per Te

15. Trans Am - I Want It All

16. The Beatles - Happiness Is A Warm Gun

149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page